Ministry Releases Brand-New Track & Video For “Just Stop Oil” From “HOPIUMFORTHEMASSES” Album, Out March 1, 2024 Via Nuclear Blast; Spring 2024 Tour Begins Feb 27

Ministry Releases Brand-New Track & Video For “Just Stop Oil” From “HOPIUMFORTHEMASSES” Album, Out March 1, 2024 Via Nuclear Blast; Spring 2024 Tour Begins Feb 27


Releases Brand-New Track & Video For

“Just Stop Oil”

The Latest Single From Forthcoming


Out March 1, 2024 Via Nuclear Blast

Pre-Orders Available Now HERE

16th Studio Album Features Guest Appearances From

Gogol Bordello’s Eugene Hutz, Jello Biafra & Pepper Keenan

Ministry To Perform New Songs Live

On Spring 2024 Tour Beginning Feb 27

Tickets On Sale Now At

Corporate greed. Sharky politicians. Climate out-of-control. Questionable government interests. All of it comes to a head in Al Jourgensen’s latest diatribe against the system, “Just Stop Oil.” The brand-new track – from Ministry’s upcoming 16th studio album HOPIUMFORTHEMASSES – is shared today alongside a visually stimulating music video that begs for action for the benefit of our collective future.

Says Jourgensen of the track: “Ministry approves this message and the movement behind it. ENOUGH is ENOUGH!”

See the video for “Just Stop Oil” HERE

“Just Stop Oil” follows the release of earlier single “Goddamn White Trash,” both anchor tracks from HOPIUMFORTHEMASSES (out March 1, 2024 on Nuclear Blast Records) that give a preview of the state of mind of creator and band leader Al Jourgensen who is cantankerous as ever about a f***ed up world ripe for a boot up its ass. Like always, he’s merely looking around at the same dumpster fire we all are, but he’s got a microphone and uses it well to rage on about the state of the world.

Joined by Ministry’s current frontline of musicians – John Bechdel (keyboards), Monte Pittman and Cesar Soto (guitars), Roy Mayorga (drums) and Paul D’Amour (bass) – HOPIUMFORTHEMASSES also has a slew of special guest contributors including Gogol Bordello’s Eugene Hutz, long-time collaborator and Lard companion Jello Biafra and Corrosion of Conformity frontman Pepper Keenan.

HOPIUMFORTHEMASSES will be available in three vinyl variants, a CD jewelcase and digital/streaming platforms. The vinyl variants include: green with yellow splatter (in stores everywhere); blue with pink splatter (nuclear blast exclusive); red with white splatter (band/tour exclusive).



  1. B.D.E.
  2. Goddamn White Trash***
  3. Just Stop Oil
  4. Aryan Embarrassment**
  5. TV Song 1/6 Edition
  6. New Religion
  7. It’s Not Pretty
  8. Cult of Suffering*
  9. Ricky’s Hand

*Featuring Eugene Hütz (Gogol Bordello) 

**Featuring Jello Biafra

***Featuring Pepper Keenan

Ministry will play the new songs live on a Spring 2024 tour, kicking off February 27, supported by Gary Numan and Front Line Assembly.


Joined By Gary Numan & Front Line Assembly

February 2024

27  San Francisco, CA @ The Warfield

29  Eugene, OR @ McDonald Theatre

March 2024

1    Portland, OR @ Roseland Theater

2    Seattle, WA @ Showbox SoDo

3    Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom

5    Calgary, AB @ Palace Theatre

6    Edmonton, AB @ Midway Music Hall

8    Winnipeg, MB @ Burton Cummings Theatre

9    Minneapolis, MN @ The Fillmore

10  Madison, WI @ The Sylvee

12  Columbus, OH @ Kemba Live

13  Detroit, MI @ Royal Oak Music Theater

14  Chicago, IL @ Aragon Ballroom

16  Toronto, ON @ History

17  Montreal, QC @ MTelus

18  Boston, MA @ Roadrunner

19  New York, NY @ Terminal 5

20  Bethlehem, PA @ Wind Creek Casino

22  Cherokee, NC @ Harrah’s Cherokee

23  Orlando, FL @ Hard Rock Live

24  Tampa, FL @ Jannus Landing

26  Birmingham, AL @ Avondale

27  Biloxi, MS @ Hard Rock Casino Biloxi***

29  Houston, TX @ House of Blues

30  Dallas, TX @ The Factory

31  Tulsa, OK @ Tulsa Theater

April 2024

2    Denver, CO @ Mission Ballroom

4    Las Vegas, NV @ The Theater at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas

5    Tucson, AZ @ Rialto Theatre

***Front Line Assembly is not appearing

For tickets and more information, visit