Plain White T’s’ celebrate 15th anniv. of ‘All That We Needed’ with vinyl debut

The Chicago band’s acclaimed third album, which turns 15 this year,
includes their No.1 hit song, “Hey There Delilah”

Click here to pre-order All That We Needed
Click here to visit the online media kit
Click here to download publicity photos, album cover and product shot
Craft Recordings announces the vinyl debut of Plain White T’s’ best-selling third album, All That We Needed. Set for release on November 13th and available for preorder today, this special 15th-anniversary edition of All That We Needed is pressed on opaque red vinyl. Additionally, a limited-edition version pressed on yellow splatter vinyl will be sold exclusively in the band’s webstore. The LP also features the debut recording of the band’s GRAMMY®-nominated, quadruple-platinum hit, “Hey There Delilah.”
2005’s All That We Needed was Plain White T’s’ breakthrough album, following 2000’s Come on Over and 2002’s Stop, which marked the Chicago quintet’s debut with Fearless Records. All That We Needed also found the group solidifying their current line-up of singer Tom Higgenson, lead guitarist Tim Lopez, rhythm guitarist Dave Tirio, bassist Mike Retondo, and drummer De’Mar Hamilton. For their third album, the band turned to producers Ariel Rechtshaid (HAIM, Vampire Weekend, Usher) and Loren Israel (Jimmy Eat World, Less Than Jake, Sugarcult), who helped the artists concoct a collection of infectious songs. Leaning further into power-pop territory, All That We Needed found the five-piece exploring new sonic textures, and expanding beyond their emo and pop-punk roots.
Upon its release, All That We Needed garnered acclaim from outlets like AllMusic, who praised its songs for recalling “…great lost bands like the Producers, the Ravyns, and the Romantics.” The album’s standout track, “Hey There Delilah,” was released as a single in May 2006. As it picked up steam, the band re-recorded the song, augmenting the ballad with a string section from cellist Eric Remschneider. The single swiftly rose up the charts – peaking at No.1 on the Billboard Hot 100. Globally, the song hit No.1 in Canada, No.2 in the UK, and entered the Top Ten in territories around the world. Bolstered by the single, All That We Needed was certified Gold by the RIAA.
“Hey There Delilah” – which has since gone on to sell over four million copies in the US alone – was named one of the “10 Best Songs of 2007” by Time magazine, and one of the “100 Greatest Songs of the ’­00s” by VH1. In 2008, the single was nominated for two GRAMMY® Awards (Song of the Year, Best Pop Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal).
“I’m so excited for All That We Needed to come out on vinyl!,” proclaims Tom Higgenson. “With this crazy year, and everyone staying home more, I feel like the experience of listening to an album on vinyl is more relevant now than ever. I can’t wait to hold this album and hear it in a brand-new way, 15 years after releasing it. All That We Needed changed everything for us. I’m so proud to finally have it come out on vinyl.”
Since the release of All That We Needed and “Hey There Delilah,” Plain White T’s have continued to amass an enduring, engaging, and enigmatic catalog, including unshakable anthems such as the double-platinum “1,2,3,4” and the platinum “Rhythm of Love.” Along the way, the five-piece have logged countless miles on the road in front of sold-out crowds in nearly every corner of the globe, while in 2018, they released their eighth studio album, Parallel Universe.
Most recently, the group released an expanded, 15th-anniversary edition of All That We Neededacross digital platforms. The reissue offered five previously unreleased live acoustic renditions of songs from the album, including “Hey There Delilah,” “Revenge,” “Breakdown,” “Take Me Away,” and “All That We Needed.” Alongside their digital reissue, the band also shared a new, animated lyric video for “Hey There Delilah.”
Click here to pre-order All That We Needed.
All That We Needed tracklist:
Side A
1.    All That We Needed
2.    Revenge
3.    Take Me Away
4.    My Only One
5.    Sad Story
6.    Breakdown
Side B
1.    What More Do You Want?
2.    Lazy Day Afternoon
3.    Anything
4.    Sing My Best
5.    Faster
6.    Last Call
7.    Hey There Delilah
About Fearless Records:
Fearless Records has been one of the world’s leading independent rock labels for most of its nearly three decades existence. The label initially became known for launching the careers of respected acts such as At The Drive-In, Portugal. The Man, The Aquabats, Sugarcult, and Motionless in White. Fearless also achieved breakout success with the Plain White T’s, whose worldwide hit “Hey There Delilah” has been RIAA-certified six times Platinum. The label also took electro-rock act Breathe Carolina from developing band to Platinum status with their Top 40 single “Blackout.” Fearless has since built a global following of dedicated music fans by developing a roster of some of the genre’s most respected and successful acts, and in May 2018, officially took on legacy lock label Razor & Tie as an imprint. Current artists include RIAA-certified Gold artists Pierce The Veil, I Prevail, Starset, All That Remains and The Pretty Reckless, along with two-time GRAMMY®-nominated acts Underoath and August Burns Red. Up-and-coming artists include I DONT KNOW HOW BUT THEY FOUND ME, Set It Off, ICE NINE KILLS, Wage War, Movements, The Plot In You, Grayscale and many more. The label is widely known for creating the popular “Punk Goes” albums, an alternative compilation series that has sold over 1 million albums and 6 million singles. The series has featured such notable acts as All Time Low, A Day to Remember, Rise Against, The All-American Rejects, Thrice and Taking Back Sunday. Fearless Records is a part of Concord Music.
About Craft Recordings:
Craft Recordings is home to one of the largest and most prestigious collections of master recordings and compositions in the world. Its rich and storied repertoire includes legendary artists such as Joan Baez, Ray Charles, John Coltrane, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Miles Davis, Bill Evans, Vince Guaraldi, John Lee Hooker, Little Richard, Nine Inch Nails, Thelonious Monk, Otis Redding, R.E.M. and Traveling Wilburys, to name just a few. Renowned imprints with catalogs issued under the Craft banner include Concord, Fania, Fantasy, Fearless, Milestone, Musart, Nitro, Prestige, Riverside, Rounder, Specialty, Stax, Sugar Hill, Vanguard, Vee-Jay and Victory, among many others. Craft creates thoughtfully curated packages, with a meticulous devotion to quality and a commitment to preservation—ensuring that these recordings endure for new generations to discover. Craft Recordings is the catalog label team for Concord Recorded Music. For more info, visit and follow on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Spotify.