Like the legendary undead cinematic slashers celebrated in their songs, Ice Nine Kills return with The Silver Scream 2: Welcome to Horrorwood

Effortlessly blending the worlds of Horror and Metal once again, each song in homage to a popular Horror movie, The Sliver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood is a sequel of gruesome movie-sized proportion to their No. 1 Billboard Hard Rock Album, The Silver Scream, released back in 2018. 

Welcome to Horrorwoodcarves out a fresh, bloody homage to the VHS celluloid classics that possessed singer and driving creative force, Spencer Charnas at an early age, with a devilish new twist.

Dan Sugarman (guitar & vocals), Ricky Armellino (guitar & vocals), Patrick Galante (drums), and Joe Occhuiti (bass & vocals) are the current co-conspirators behind Charnas, who founded the band as a teen in the early 2000s. Decadent, devious, and fiercely insane, Ice Nine Kills celebrate pop culture’s darkest edges, mining a cinephile library’s worth of iconic horror on The Silver Scream and The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood. The creative marriage made in hell of music and fiction began in earnest with the Top 5 Hard Rock album, Every Trick in the Book, which brought the previous three records’ themes to new levels.

WZRD BLD (As I Lay Dying, Emmure, A Day To Remember) produced The Silver Scream and returned for Welcome to Horrorwood. The album mixes the melodies, riffs, and wit that are the band’s signature, as heard in former Top 10 Mainstream Rock single “A Grave Mistake” and Top 20 hit “Savages.”

The band’s synergy of music and lifestyle draws favorable comparisons to Slipknot and Rob Zombie. Visionary trailblazers and multimedia raconteurs, INK built a thrilling world for a growing legion of devoted true believers, with theatrical shows, high-concept videos, and inventive band-to-fan communion. Their wildly creative output has seen them become recent recipients of the prestigious Clio Award for Music Marketing for their “Merry Axe-mas” mobile game and their live stream event from October 2020, The Silver Stream be nominated for 5 awards at this year’s Horror Hound Film Festival Awards in the categories of Judges Choice, Best Sound, Best Supporting Performance, Best Cinematography and Best Feature. With over 1.47 million monthly listeners on Spotify, 410 million career streams to date, a combined social media reach of over 950k and over 74 million views on YouTube, the band are firmly cemented as one of modern metal’s most vicious forces.

Ice Nine Kills
The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood
Track Listing
1. Opening Night…
2. Welcome To Horrorwood
3. A Rash Decision 
4. Assault & Batteries
5. The Shower Scene
6. Funeral Derangements 
7. Rainy Day 
8. Hip To Be Scared (feat. Jacoby Shaddix) 
9. Take Your Pick (feat. Corpsegrinder) 
10. The Box (feat. Brandon Saller of Atreyu & Ryan Kirby of Fit For A King) 
11. F.L.Y. (feat. Buddy Nielsen of Senses Fail) 
12. Wurst Vacation 
13. Ex-Mørtis
14. Farewell II Flesh

Ice Nine Kills
The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood
Fearless Records
15 October 2021