Our Friends

Failure Release New Album, In The Future Your Body Will Be The Furthest Thing From Your Mind, on Nov. 16      

FAILURE HEADQUARTERS, Calif. — Failure, the influential LA trio of Ken Andrews, Greg Edwards and Kellii Scott, release their eagerly-awaited fifth album, In The Future Your Body Will Be The Furthest Thing From Your Mind, on Nov 16.


The 16-track collection, which continues the band’s use of segues first heard on the classic album Fantastic Planet, was produced by Failure and mixed by Ken Andrews.

“This album is turning out to be the most personal album we’ve ever made,” said Ken Andrews, who also spoke with Revolver at length about the new album and the unique way they chose to preview the album (https://www.revolvermag.com/music/failure-talk-90s-drug-days-sci-fi-and-convention-challenging-new-record). “The three of us have all been dealing with issues that have found their way into this material, both musically and lyrically.”

In The Future Your Body Will Be The Furthest Thing From Your Mind tracklist:

  1. Dark Speed
  2. Paralytic Flow
  3. Pennies
  4. Segue 10
  5. No One Left
  6. Solar Eyes
  7. What Makes It Easy
  8. Segue 11
  9. Found A Way
  10. Distorted Fields
  11. Segue 12
  12. Heavy and Blind
  13. Another Post Human Dream
  14. Apocalypse Blooms
  15. Force Fed Rainbow
  16. The Pineal Electorate

Physical bundles, as well as links to streaming services, can be found via failurebandmerch.com and pledgemusic.com/projects/failure-lp5.

“Dark Speed” video starring David Dastmalchian (“Blade Runner 2049,” “Ant-Man):

The band’s fourth album, The Heart Is A Monster, arrived in June 2015. The 18-track collection was hailed by fans and critics alike for “brilliantly picking up from where Fantastic Planet left off” (Rolling Stone) and serving as “a stark reminder of why the band have been so influential but it also underscores their status as modern trailblazers” (Alternative Press). Pitchfork dubbed it “a thrilling ride” while Entertainment Weekly described the album as “a jaw-dropping slab of throbbing, fuzzy, visceral space rock.”

Comments are closed.